Professional practice portfolio introduction.

Today (16/10/13) I was introduced to the 364 project, creating my Professional Practice Portfolio. This involves me researching and gaining experience in a chosen field of media and cataloging all that I find out and learn.

My chosen career path that I will be studying will be ‘Director’. This is simply because this that intrigues me and something that is interesting to me in terms of a future career. Because of this I felt that it would be important for me to know as much about this job as possible.

My plans for the project are to direct as many films as possible as well as meeting with as many ‘professional’ directors as I can, this will require a lot of research both primary and secondary, and arranging interviews and meetings with different people. Something that I would also like to do is to create a separate set of videos and use them alongside my portfolio.

About Each Moment Matters

My name is Paul Doughty and I am in my final year of a BA in Media Production.
This entry was posted in Proffesional Practise Portfolio. (364). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

