Conclusion (Power)

To conclude, while this was not my best work I am still very proud of how well the final project turned out, at the beginning, while confident that my idea would work. The final artefact turned out to be much better than i expected. I am also confident that my research into Debord and his theories has given me a new perspective on media in general, and it has made me realise that i get distracted far too easily by mundane things such as television and technology.  It has also helped me to not take information at face value and try and dive deeper into the story. Just because it is in a newspaper, doesn’t make it the entire truth.

With regards to my FMP, the masking techniques that used for this artefact is the same one that I plan on using for my FMP, but on a much larger scale. This is worrying for me due to the amount of time it took to do just 50 seconds worth of footage. I understand that my FMP will take a much longer time, and would require much more effort.

About Each Moment Matters

My name is Paul Doughty and I am in my final year of a BA in Media Production.
This entry was posted in Research and Developent (360. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

