Evaluation & Reflection (Memory)

Since this artefact was more of a research piece for my FMP rather than a thought provoking one like my other two, it is hard to judge whether it reached its target audience or no, I feel it was generally well received by those who watched it, and that general feedback was positive. Some criticism that I received was that it was too long and that the music was inappropriate, this is all feedback I have taken into consideration and I it will be considered when making my FMP. In my eyes the project was a success as it showed that memory can be flawed, especially over time, each participant found it difficult to know exactly where they were at certain points during their walk, and each person relied heavily on feeling their way around as appose to relying on memory.

With regards to whether or not this artefact relates to any of the topics discussed in lectures, I believe that the concept of false or forgotten memories is slightly addresses in the film, maybe not as much as I would have liked, but enough that I am happy submitting this project. Something I could’ve done to associate it more with forgotten, memories, is either keep the participants blindfolded longer before they began their walk. Or alternately, disorientate them in some way such as spinning them round. While I do feel this would allow for a much more entertaining film, I also think that by doing this, I distance it from my FMP idea, something I did not feel comfortable doing.

About Each Moment Matters

My name is Paul Doughty and I am in my final year of a BA in Media Production.
This entry was posted in Research and Developent (360, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

