Overview (Memory) (For Submission)

Overall I would say that out of the three artefacts I have done, this one is my weakest, yet at the same time I had the most fun creating it. I believe it is my weakest and it relates to the topic of memory on a very low level, simply asking my house mates to remember the house they have lived in to however many months, is not sufficient enough, in my eyes to portray lost or forgotten memories. If I were to do this project again I would probably take the participants to different location, have them shown the location just once, and then have them attempt to navigate themselves from one area to the other. Alternately, an idea I had after finishing the project was to give the participants some information before they began, have them navigate themselves around the house, then see how much of the information I had given them they remembered. This would have shown that the brain is not perfect when storing memory, and that it can only focus on certain memories at any given time.  While this still only loosely relates to topics discussed in class. I feel it would have at least made a more interesting experiment.

About Each Moment Matters

My name is Paul Doughty and I am in my final year of a BA in Media Production.
This entry was posted in For Submission, Research and Developent (360. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

