364 Module

To complete my 264 module I have been asked to research and develop an outward facing professional portfolio, using my own career aspiration as a basis. This portfolio should focus on a specific role and should not be a general show reel or portfolio. This blog will contain all the research and development material for my portfolio.

The career path that I have chosen is that of a director, the reason for this is that when playing the role of director I feel most comfortable. I also feel that the director has the most creative freedom and most influence on the outcome of the film. Another factor that appealls to me about the director position is the qualities that a director must have. Patience, listening skills, creativity and the willingness to see a project to the end. (More on skills later.)

About Each Moment Matters

My name is Paul Doughty and I am in my final year of a BA in Media Production.
This entry was posted in Proffesional Practise Portfolio. (364). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

